To meet Harper,

Guest Cat

My name is Harper and I'm a beautiful black American long hair female. I weigh 11 pounds and I'm 10 years old (but I'm really fluffy, petite, and still look like a kitten!) After spending almost 10 good years indoors with my human mom, she got sick and can no longer take care of me. I love my foster mom, but there were already 4 cats in her house when she rescued me, and they are all very territorial and don't like me very much. My original mom had another cat (Atticus) and a Dalmatian, and we got along pretty well. At this point, I might like to live out my senior years as an only, indoor cat, but my older Atticus roommate also needs a new forever home, so I could go either way. I'm caught up on all my vaccinations. I love to cuddle with my foster mom, especially at nite when she lets me sleep on her chest or snuggled next to her. But I really need my own new house where I can explore and hang out more with humans, because right now I'm living in a bedroom with Atticus so we don't get into trouble or danger with the other cats.

If you would like to meet Harper, please contact paw_cats@yahoo.com.


Printed July 17, 2018 Last updated June 12, 2017 jts
Please note that the age is always up-to-date,
no matter when the page was last updated.


PAW needs foster homes for cats. For information on how you can make a difference,
please contact us at paw_cats@yahoo.com.

 Top   PAW Home   Cats Home   About PAW Cats   Back to Guest Cats List   Adult Cats   Kittens   Special Needs   Photo Gallery   Search   Pet Care Resources   Dogs   How to Adopt   Show Schedule   PAW Contacts   Donate  Games 

Based in the Metropolitan Washington DC area